HUSBANDS OF ALL COUNTRIES, UNITE!

While at Trichur, I met a guy who was interested in my Sopanam weekly. He was in a hurry, but did not fail to invite me to attend a meeting of aggrieved husbands, who have registered an association, to fight , or at least voice, their agony, at being constantly being pecked by their wives.
He explained that we give our best years to our wives and expect happy days after retirement;
Instead, we are asked to bring milk, look after the vegetable garden, chase the illusive gas cylinder, pay electricity bill etc.
In fact, we are harassed every day.
There are violent women who manhandle their husbands; but on the first of each month they want our pension.
I remember to have read about a man in Russia, who always went to a chess club. Once there was a dispute between youngsters and they referred it to the “uncle”, who confessed that he did not know anything about chess.
“I come here to escape from home”, he said!

Leave a comment